[Comic Review] The Flash #15

I have to admit that, since I started reading DC Comics’ “New 52” The Flash, I haven’t been overly disappointed in any release.

TheFlash015However, in The Flash #15, I’m left not really feeling sated like I have in previous issues. This issue is part three in its “Gorilla Warfare” story arc. I am unsure what exactly what was meant to be accomplished by the release of this issue other than some story depth because it doesn’t really go anywhere. We see Gorilla Grodd’s motives and plans for coming to Earth. We see different potential outcomes as mentally, the Flash witnesses these during his comatose state. But, as far as anything else, it doesn’t happen here. It make me excited, however, to see how the next issue plays out.

The artwork here also keeps up with previous issues. Great lines. Great inking. Very pretty on the eyes. I picked up this title for the eye candy and am still pleased by the substance I can sink my teeth into as a result of the storylines.

Rating: 8/10 Gingered Digits.

Reasoning: Artwork (2/2), Character Development (1.5/2), Climax (2/2), Plot Development (1.5/2), Story (1/2).

Leave a Reply

