[Comic Review] X-Men Legacy #1

I hate to be disappointed.

And thus far…most of what I’ve seen involving the whole concept of Marvel’s “Marvel Now” shtick has been just that.

I don’t know if it’s the fact the company is pushing for the titles to be released now or what, but almost every titled I’ve read feels like it was rushed to get to the printing press.

Truth be told, Deadpool #1 has been the most well-rounded “Marvel Now” title I’ve read. And now, I have not read everything out there.

X-Men Legacy #1

I picked up X-Men Legacy #1 on principle. I want to give Marvel and its titles a chance. However, it seems the more I invest in their products the more I feel like I might be wasting my money overall.

I went into this title not really caring too much about the main character (Xavier’s son). I just wanted to get in on the ground floor of a new title and see what it has to offer.

The artwork is so-so. It’s not my style. Something about it seems unfinished. I can’t put my finger on it, and that’s what bugs me the most.

The story is also so-so. David (Xavier’s son) is essentially in a rehab of sorts…a commune of mutants. With some flashbacking and a few mental lapses, we see why David is where he is.

Unless I have a random itch to add on to my pile, I doubt this will be a series I will continue to follow.

Rating: 4/10 Gingered Digits.

Reasoning: Story (0.5/2), Artwork (1/2), Character Development (1/2), Plot Development (1/2), Climax (0.5/2).

Leave a Reply

