[Comic Review] Avenging Spider-Man #14

Avenging Spider-Man #14“I’m gonna let you guys in on a little secret…I hate dinosaurs.”

That is a sentiment expressed in Marvel’s Avenging Spider-Man #14 that I have to say, I agree with.

This title is, so far, the least of my favorite I’ve read in this series (and since I recently polished out the collection and working on reading them all…well…the worst out of 14 may not be so bad). It is, however, better than the Avenging Spider-Man 2012 Annual.

This time around, our man Spidey has found his way back into the Savage Lands once again, this time coming along with Horizon Lab. The team was apparently taken by intelligent dinos, and Spider-Man had to save the day. Along the way, we bumps into old friends Devil Dinosaur and Moon-Boy.

As always, I love the artwork. It’s amazing to behold (to my eye, that is). And, seeing the environment a little different than an inner-city scene is a nice change.

This will most likely be a two-part series, but, I can’t wait until Spider-Man finds his friends and gets back to civilization.

Rating: 6/10 Gingered Digits.

Reasoning: Great artwork, no character development, ok plot, not-so-ok story.

Leave a Reply

