[Comic Review] Avenging Spider-Man #12

Avenging Spider-Man #12Now, I know what some of you might be thinking. “How can you read Avenging Spider-Man #12 when you haven’t even read Avenging Spider-Man #1? Simple. Because I can!

Well, actually, until just recently, I simply walked passed the Marvel section of my local shop without even a glance. But, I have a slight new found faith in Marvel…at least as far as The Amazing Spider-Man and Avenging Spider-Man is concerned. A couple other titles have piqued my interest as well…just not enough to pick them up yet.

Anyway, back to the topic at hand: Avenging Spider-Man #12. I honestly didn’t do any digging into this series. I saw the cover and I couldn’t stop laughing. And, thankfully, the title lived up to my expectations.

I’ve always had a weird love-hate relationship with Deadpool. In this issue, it’s nothing but pure love! Chock full of humorous one-liners and, to my eye, great artwork! With the posing of the characters and the dialogue, it had me laughing from cover to cover. To top it off, you can’t help but get a kick out of the references within. Dead Poets Society and The Breakfast Club fans rejoice!

Again, I haven’t followed ANY of this series…YET. But, I think I might have just become a new fan!

Rating: 8/10 Gingered Digits.

Leave a Reply

