[RPG Review] Pathfinder RPG Core Rulebook

Pathfinder Roleplaying Game Core RulebookCall me crazy. Call me behind the times. But whatever I am…I’ve finally seen the light! It’s been years in the making, but I think I’ve finally found a system again I’m in love with.

Stuck on an Advanced Dungeons & Dragons Second Edition (think TSR, not Wizards of the Coast) mindset, I’ve been reluctant to hop onto anything new. Now, don’t get me wrong, I get distracted by new things in shiny packaging, but as far as my diet of Dungeons and Dragons goes, I haven’t adapted well to the newer generation of table-top gamers.

I hated 3rd edition, 3.5 and even 4th edition versions of Dungeons and Dragons. Part of that mindset came from the fact that, between myself and the gaming group I regularly play with, we own most, if not all, products relating to AD&D 2nd edition. So, in the last 12ish years, nothing really outstanding has caused us to move forward. Individually, we’ve purchased books here and there. Personally, I’ve invested in all the editions by buying the core rulebooks as well as a handful of other supplemental releases that happen to fit my gaming style.

Finally, after years and years of debating, I have invested in the Pathfinder Roleplaying Game’s “Core Rulebook” by Paizo Publishing, Inc. And, it’s honestly the best financial investment in any RP system I’ve made to date. Within it’s pages is a plethora of gaming goodness. A lot of the problems I have had while perusing D&D 3.5 have been fixed. The system has been taken down to its core and worked from the ground up to make a sound and flowing gaming experience!

Rating: 10/10 Gingered Digits.

Leave a Reply

